ASA Aquatic Skills

The ASA Aquatic Skills Framework (Stages 8-10) is the section of the Learn to Swim Pathway that follows on from the ASA Learn to Swim Framework Stages 1-7. It is targeted at swimmers who have achieved the basic fundamental movement skills which allow them to be competent and confident in the water and are at a stage where they are ready to learn a more advanced range of skills.

The principles behind the ASA Aquatic Skills Framework are:

  • To offer an extended National Syllabus for multi-aquatic development
  • To offer competent and confident swimmers a choice of pathways to extend their interest and enjoyment in aquatic activities
  • To provide expected standards
  • To offer an outcome focused programme

The ASA Aquatic Skills Framework offers Stage 8-10 Awards in:

back to top